Long time

Not sure if anyone is still reading this blog, but if you are then I hope that you are still finding interesting things to read.
Many things have happened since I last wrote here. My life has changed in a huge way. My wife and I decided to go our separate ways, she stayed here in France with her Ducati Monster 821, and I went back to the UK for an extended visit with the Ducati Supersport 939. We remain great friends. While I was staying with a joint friend of ours, I had a heart attack. A week later I was operated on and given a triple heart bypass in Southampton hospital, Covid was rearing its head and appeared on the cardiac ward the day after my operation.
Eventually my wife decided to buy a house on an island at the top of Scotland and I moved back here to France.
7 months after the heart operation I was finding the riding position of the Supersport a but hard on the chest so went back to the UK and bought myself a BMW R1250RS in black with all the bells and whistles. I bought it tax free in the UK and paid French VAT when I registered it here.

This was the first thing that I did, remove the shiny dustbin and fit a nice lightweight exhaust from www.dominator.pl, it sounds and looks great for less than €200.
Many other things have been modified but more about them at a later date.
My partner, Trish, has just bought herself a brand new BMW S1000XR that she is running in at the moment.

One thought on “Long time

  1. Mark May 27, 2021 / 5:17 pm

    You have had a hard run of it. Glad you found a bike that worked. My divorce and health issues were 8 years apart. Glad you are still friendly with your ex. Mine has had physical and mental health issues through adulthood. Our divorced relationship is only nice when she needs something.

    Keep writing. I would like to do something similar at some point, but for now, I just keep my legs working so I can ride and live a life.

    Best of health and happiness to you.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.